top of page

Windows 10, Is it right for me?

Alright, I know Windows 10 rolled out awhile back and you have most likely seen LOTS of good and bad things about Windows 10. So the big question is, is Windows 10 right for me? Should I switch? I am here to answer all your questions.

Windows 10 is a beutifully crafted OS mainly based from the popular Windows 8/8.1

Instead of getting a big clunky start screen we now get a start menu, YES it is back!

As you can see the quick launch programs has returned also.

This time around we get the tiles from Windows 8/8.1 but they are in the start menu and fully customizable to your liking.

Microsoft finally dumped Internet Explorer and made a very sexy new browser called "Edge". It's super fast and snappy and even comes included with a reading mode which can be used to easily read any page.

I have only had is when I watch YouTube, I had to disable Adobe and reload the page and then increase the video size with the buttons, then it played properly.

With Windows 10 we now get Cortana, a personal assistant. I dont have any videos or screen shots as I am typing on a laptop. You can try Cortana for yourself.

There has been massive complaints that Microsoft has installed spying tools on your computer when you install Windows 10. This is in fact true, but how do we know that they havent been doing this from Windows XP? I dont think that the "spying" is a thing to be worried about. Dont do bad things on your PC and you wont have a problem.

In overall Windows 10 was a massive improvement from Windows 7 and 8.

Go snag your upgrade for FREE at Microsoft's website.

Source: Microsoft

  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
TOP NEWS
LATEST NEWS
ARCHIVE
FOLLOW US
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
RSS Feed
bottom of page